David Pierce announces 2019 UT baseball season awards

Pitcher Bryce Elder, outfielder Duke Ellis, outfielder Eric Kennedy and infielder Sam Bertleson all were named winners of team awards as announced by head coach David Pierce (photos courtesy of texassports.com / graphic by Horns Illustrated).

By Steve Lansdale

AUSTIN, Texas — Texas baseball head coach David Pierce and his staff have announced the winners of the third annual postseason team awards.

2023 Texas Longhorns Football Season Tickets

Each of the six awards is named after a former Texas player: the Brooks Kieschnick Team Most Valuable Player, the James and Huston Street Longhorn Award, the Keith Moreland Offensive Player of the Year, the Greg Swindell Pitcher of the Year, the Spike Owen Defensive Player of the Year and the Sean Braswell Academic MVP.

Right-handed pitcher Bryce Elder won the [habeabk]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *